

Newsletter December 2023

ESTONIA Fellowship café

Dear Friends and Supporters!







With burning zeal, the small congregation in Martna in Estonia has begun to equip an empty space in the center of the village so it can be turned into a "Fellowship Café". The premises have not been occupied for 20 years but the parishioners have now cleaned them up and painted the walls and ceiling. They have already procured a wood-burning stove. Our contact person, Ann Raagmaa tells us that since the land reform in Estonia in 1919, the village of Martna has almost been forgotten, but happily families have now moved into the empty apartments. The idea of a gathering place, where people can socialize, was instigated when the parish invited to a soup lunch with an interesting speaker





every other Thursday. The vicar, Küllike Valk cooked the soup herself. But a place for daily gatherings has been missing in



the village. The SB Foundation has now assumed the cost of installing electricity in the space. It has been possible thanks to gifts in memory of Ivar and Thea Bohman, who died earlier this year. They had their roots in Estonia and were both active in the Foundation. As many of you may remember, before Christmas last year SB Foundation donors gave an electric organ to Saint Martin's parish in Martna, since the old organ was no longer functional. Vi are so happy that we can participate in spreading light and joy in Martna and show its inhabitants that they are not forgotten.

SB Foundation and our friend in Estonia send warm greetings and gratitude via us on the Board, *Arne*, *Elisabeth*, *Gloria*, *Lena*, *Roger* 

**Stiftelsen Brödet/SB Foundation BG 900-4201, PG 90 04 20-1, Swish 1239004201**Org.no: 802401-2844, <a href="www.stiftelsenbrodet.se">www.stiftelsenbrodet.se</a>, e-mail: <a href="wootnate:kontakt@stiftelsenbrodet.se">kontakt@stiftelsenbrodet.se</a>, Tel:+4670-2545233
Postal address: Stiftelsen Brödet, Att. L.Åkerlund, Grev Turegatan 64, SE-114 38 StockholmBoard: Lena Åkerlund, chair, Roger Arvidsson, secr, Gloria Vintila Andersson, Arne Wikström, Elisabeth Kedland Hofberg.

