

Newsletter
Oct 2024

MOLDAVIA
UKRAINE
Dear Friends and
Supporters,





On the last day of April, 2024, SB Foundation sent close to SEK 60 000 of a donation it received from the Märta Christina and Magnus Vahlquist Foundation to our contact organization in Moldavia. The funds were earmarked for Moldavia's efforts to help refugees from Ukraine.

Sergei, SB Foundation's contact person, tells us: For a long time we did not know how to use the money, since the people in Ukraine at that time did not have a great need of food. However, in connection with recent event, we heard from a church in Odessa, which receives refugees from Eastern Ukraine, that a generator was needed. Together with the church we bought a large generator, supplying 25 KV (kilovolt). It arrived shortly after lunch today. Next week we will solve the problem of transporting the generator to Odessa. And when that happens, I will send pictures right away.

SB Foundation has now received the pictures showing the heavy generator being placed in front of the church. Sergei writes: *We believe the generator will be a great help for the Ukrainians*.

The manufacturer, Atlas Copco, notes on its home page that its large diesel generators are dependable, heavy-duty units designed to be transportable and powerful. Due to their versatility, these generators can produce electricity for a variety of tasks and are particularly useful in emergency situations. Diesel generators run on internal combustion engines known for their low cost and high efficiency.

How wonderful that we were able to participate in this project!

A big thank you to the Märta Christina and Magnus Vahlquist Foundation from

the SB Foundation

via us on the Board Arne, Elisabeth, Gloria, Lena, Roger

Stiftelsen Brödet/SB Foundation BG 900-4201, PG 90 04 20-1, Swish 1239004201

Org.no: 802401-2844, www.stiftelsenbrodet.se, e-mail:

kontakt@stiftelsenbrodet.se,Tel:+46702545233

Postal address: Stiftelsen Brödet, Att. L.Åkerlund, Grev Turegatan 64, SE-114 38 Stockholm Board: Lena Åkerlund, chair, Roger Arvidsson, secr, Gloria Vintila Andersson, Arne Wikström, Elisabeth Kedland Hofberg

